Scrivener


Well, just hit 46k words and I am finally getting great use from the Scrivener writing software I bought with my hard-earned cash. The organisation in something like this just gets exponentially greater as you go on. So many names, ideas and research meant I had to get organised. The Scriv software is great because you can break down the writing into manageable sections and rearrange them easily. Plus the editor itself is good. I use Evernote to record things I come across that I might need, or to clip webpages and the like. I can even do audio notes and things like that, which helps on the idea front no end.

Taking a much needed break and jetting off to sunny Liverpool to meet the folks today. Looking forward to it. See you on the other side!

Leave a Reply

